Who's Online

We have 17 guests and 2 members online

Home

Welcome to St. Guthlac's, Knighton, Leicester


Welcome to St. Guthlac's Church.

We hope you will find our website of interest and that it conveys the warmth and fellowship that you will find in our Church. If you live in the area, call in and have a look at what goes on; you won't be disappointed and you will get a warm welcome.

Come along to "Church Club" a new initiative aimed at young people and their parents. Our next "Church Club" will take place on September 16th 2018. Click here for more details or select it from "Our Church Groups" and "For Young People".

Memory Cafe

More about the Memory Cafe .....

 

Knighton Remembers WW1

To see the Exhibition Panels
click here.

A Long Overview of the Exhibition can be downloaded as a pdf from here.

A list of some of the people of Knighton who made the supreme sacrifice can be downloaded as a pdf from here

Church Diary

August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Events coming soon...

Thu Aug 16 @09:30 -
Holy Communion
Sun Aug 19 @10:30 -
Matins
Thu Aug 23 @09:30 -
Holy Communion
Sun Aug 26 @10:30 -
Communion for All
Thu Aug 30 @09:30 -
Holy Communion
Sun Sep 02 @10:30 -
All Age Worship
Mon Sep 03 @19:00 - 20:00
Councillor Grant
Tue Sep 04 @19:30 -
PCC meeting
Wed Sep 05 @19:30 -
Choir Practice
Thu Sep 06 @09:30 -
Holy Communion
Joomla templates by Joomlashine